Cloud and Security Network Administrator

Cloud and Security Network Administrator

(CompTIA A+, Network+, Security +, Microsoft MCSA Server 2016 , MCSE Cloud Platform & Infrastructure, Cisco CCNA)

Certificate of Completion
480 Clock Hours
24 Weeks

Program Description:

The core training for this program is defined by the competencies emphasized in attaining the CompTIA A+, Network +, (MCSA) Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate, (MCSE) Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert and the Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) certification.  These certifications ensure that the holder possesses competencies in maintaining, managing and administering the Microsoft Windows 2016 Platform for business enterprise.  Students in the Cloud and Security Network Administrator will be provided with hands-on learning in order to ensure that they receive ample experience in both structured learning and “real world” environments.  Coursework will focus on all facets of the Windows 2016 Network operating system platform from installing the operating system to the planning, design and implementation, virtualization, security and customizing of Windows 2016 networks. Additionally, graduates will demonstrate a basic command of the Cisco internetworking operating system for Cisco routers and switches.

Upon completion of the program requirements, student should be prepared to complete the following third-party, information technology certification exams:

CompTIA Exams:

  • Exam 220-1001: CompTIA A+ Exam 1
  • Exam 220-1002: CompTIA A+ Exam 2
  • Exam N10-007: CompTIA Network+ Exam
  • Exam SYO-501: CompTIA Security +

Microsoft Exams

  • Exam:70-740 MCSA: Installation, Storage, and Compute with Windows Server 2016
  • Exam:70-741 MCSA: Networking with Windows Server 2016
  • Exam:70-742 MCSA: Identity with Windows Server 2016
  • Exam:70-744 MCSE: Security Windows Server 2016

Cisco Exams

  • Exam 200-125: Cisco Certified Network Associate

Cloud and Security Network Administrator Course Outline

CompTIA A+/ Network+ Essentials (6 weeks):

  • CompTIA A+/Network+ Essentials

Microsoft MCSA Server (6 weeks):

  • MCSA Windows Server

Microsoft Windows MCSE Server Security/ Security+  (6 weeks):

  • Microsoft Windows MCSE Cloud Platform & Server Security
  • CompTIA Security+

Cisco CCNA Program (6 weeks):

  • Cisco CCNA Program